Panther Days of Pride

  • Pitt-Bradford Staff Association
  • The Pitt-Bradford Staff Association encourages all Staff, Faculty, students and alumni to join us on the first Friday of every month for Panther Days of Pride, and wear Pitt blue and gold or apparel that bears the university’s name.

    Additional Panther Days of Pride dedicated to promoting the traditions and spirit that embody the Pitt-Bradford experience will coincide with annual special events. The year-long celebration is designed to show our pride in support of Pitt-Bradford by proudly wearing our school colors. Also, by participating in the Panther Days of Pride, we help to increase public awareness of Pitt-Bradford, celebrate the university's achievements, and acknowledge our high-quality academics.

    We encourage the entire campus community to participate in the Panther Days of Pride by wearing blue & gold, Pitt ties, scarves or apparel to their classes and workplaces. The Panther Shop will offer you a 25% discount if you mention you're purchasing the product to help celebrate the Panther Days of Pride and you show your faculty/staff id. Additionally, the Staff Association will randomly award prizes for getting “caught” wearing Pitt Pride apparel. 

    Please keep in mind that participating in any Panther Day of Pride is subject to the approval of your supervisor.

    First Friday of every month: 
    June 7, 2019
    August 2, 2019
    September 6, 2019
    October 4, 2019
    November 1, 2019
    December 6, 2019
    February 7, 2020
    April 3, 2020
    May 1, 2020
    June 5, 2020
    August 7, 2020

    Visitation Days
    Monday, October 14, 2019
    Monday, November 11, 2019

    Open Houses
    Saturday, October 19, 2019
    Saturday, November 2, 2019
    Saturday, January 25, 2020

    Admitted Student Days:
    Monday, February 17, 2020 (President’s Day)
    Friday, March 20, 2020
    Monday, April 6, 2020
    Monday, April 13, 2020 (Easter Monday)

    Sophomore/Junior Open House
    Monday, August 12, 2019
    Monday, May 11, 2020
    Monday, June 15, 2020
    Monday, July 20, 2020
    Monday, August 10, 2020

    Additional Panther Days to promote our traditions & special events

    Convocation Tuesday, August 27, 2019