Council and Committees

Communication: If you have an issue, concern, or good news that you would like the Staff Association to address or share, please get in touch with a representative to the council, a member of the relevant committee, or any member of the Staff Association Council. We would also appreciate your ideas regarding community projects, special events and guest speakers.

2025-26 Council

- Past President Chris Clifford
- President Sarah Martin
- President-Elect open
- Secretary Katie Nussbaum
- Treasurer Garrett Martin

Representatives to Council

Sofia Bednez (2024-26)

Open (2024-26)

Pam Thompson (2025-27)

Jack Rae (2025-27)

Community Liaisons – Laurie Dufford and Paige Potter

Communications Committee:

Members: Jaime Sweet-Taylor, Craig Engstrom and Kate Kloss.

Elections Committee:

Members: – Alan Hancock, Michelle Therminy and Rachel Frisina, with Chris Clifford as chair/past president.

Events Committee:

Members: Abby Martin, Ashley Olivas, Rachel Frisina and Jamie Luna.

Staff Welfare Committee:

Members: Luis Olivas, Michael Davila, Mary Grace Collier-Kisler, Tierra Bodamer and Kara Kennedy.

Professional Development Committee:

Members: Shawn Llewellyn, Rodney Valandra, Jenna Swanson, Kayli Kowalcyk.