Pitt-Bradford employees recognized for milestone anniversaries

Michael Klausner reaches 45 years of teaching at Pitt-Bradford

Pitt-Bradford Employees

The University of Pittsburgh at Bradford recognized members of its faculty and staff celebrating milestone anniversaries last week at a special recognition dinner. Because of the COVID-19 pandemic, recognition of employees during 2021 was postponed until this year.

Dr. Michael Klausner, associate professor of sociology and longest-serving member of the faculty, was recognized for 45 years of service. He teaches a variety of sociology classes, including Deviance, Introduction to Sociology, Socialization, Organizational Behavior and Sociological theory. He enjoys spending time in his native New York City, where he volunteers tutoring homeless children. On campus, he enjoys spending time in the fitness center and is a member of the Pitt-Bradford Athletic Hall of Fame for his support of Pitt-Bradford athletics.

Kathy Moonan, the newly promoted director of business affairs, was recognized for more than 43 years of service. She is the longest-serving member of the staff. In addition to directing the day-to-day operations of the office of business affairs, she volunteers fundraising for Panthers’ athletic teams, cheering for the wrestling team she helped found and coordinating food concessions at the Kessel Athletic Complex.

Dr. Warren Fass, associate professor of psychology, who was honored for 40 years of service, is director of the sociology program, leads undergraduate research and is a devoted fan of the Panthers’ Hockey Club.

Those recognized for 35 years of service were Karen L. Strotman, enrollment services assistant, and Jeffrey Guterman, associate professor of broadcast communications.

Employees recognized for 30 years were Dr. Shailendra Gajanan, professor of economics, and Pam Krepps, administrative assistant for athletics and recreational sports.

Those honored for 20 years were Susan Gleason, interim assistant dean of student support services; Dr. James Baldwin, vice president of enrollment management; Tad Haight, assistant director of admissions; Pat Frantz Cercone, executive director of communications and marketing; Steve Ellison, technical analyst II; Dr. ‘BioDun Ogundayo, associate professor of French and comparative literature; Karen Branch, enrollment services assistant; Jody Randolph, program and database coordinator for the Division of Education and Management; Dr. Nancy McCabe, professor of writing; Dr. Kira Leck, associate professor of psychology; and John McGriff, maintenance worker III.

Being recognized for 15 years were Steve Williams, senior accountant; Laurie Dennis, administrative assistant in the Division of Biological and Health Services; Stacey Colosimo, administrative assistant in the Academic Advising and Academic Coaching and Tutoring centers; Carma Horner, disability resources and services coordinator; Dr. Charles Choo, assistant professor of physics; Mary Boser, director of the radiological science program; Dr. Tony Gaskew, associate dean of academic affairs; Dr. Robin Choo, assistant professor of biology; and Kim Boyer, academic advisor.

Employees reaching the 10 years of service mark were Jim Pascarella Jr., web manager; Sgt. Amber Black, campus police officer; Alan Hancock, technical analyst II; Dr. Matthew Kropf, associate professor of natural sciences and petroleum technology; Nancy Kloss, administrative assistant for the Division of Management and Education; Martha Stuchen-Dibble, assistant professor of nursing; Kimberly Masone, conference services manager; and Dr. David Fitz, interim vice president and dean of academic affairs.

Finally, those marking five years of service were Jonathan Prosser, maintenance worker III; Melissa Odorisio, laboratory administrator; Chief Richard Harsen, director of campus police and safety; Laurie Dufford, administrative assistant of communications and marketing; Dr. Tracee Howell, director of the composition program; Dr. Ovidiu Frantescu, associate professor of environmental science; Christy Clark Ruffner, executive director of philanthropy and strategic partnerships; Matthew Foerstner, maintenance worker II; Anne McDonald, financial assistant and office manager in the office of academic affairs; Nathan Whitehurst, men’s head soccer coach; Dr. Jonathan Chitiyo, associate professor of special education; Doug Graham, instructor of athletic training/clinical coordinator; Zachary Stark, instructor of exercise science; Megan Uscinski, technical analyst II; Hallie Kleiner, director of the mathematics center; and Dr. Rebecca McHugh, assistant professor psychology.