search

Communication and the Arts

The academic programs in the Division of Communication and the Arts are:

  • Art
  • Broadcast Communications
  • Communications
  • English
  • Interdisciplinary Arts
  • Music
  • Theater
  • Writing

The division office is located in Room 103 Blaisdell Hall.
Phone: (814) 362-7590
Fax: (814) 362-5037

The faculty members in this division are:

Directory View
No Photo

Bell, Karen

Instructor of English

Division of Communication and the Arts

Email: ktb15@pitt.edu

Phone: 814-362-5025

Location: 102D Swarts Hall

No Photo

Brown, Margie

Instructor, Broadcast Communications

Division of Communication and the Arts

Email: mbrown92@pitt.edu

Phone: 814-362-5014

Location: 107 Blaisdell Hall

Diego Cortes

Cortes, Diego

Assistant Professor of Communications

Division of Communication and the Arts

Email: dcortes@pitt.edu

Phone: 814-362-5064

Location: 115 Blaisdell Hall

Kevin Ewert

Ewert, Kevin

Chair Division of Physical and Computational Sciences

Division of Communication and the Arts

Email: ewert@pitt.edu

Phone: 814-362-7583

Location: 106 Blaisdell Hall

No Photo

Frownfelter-Michel, Danielle

Instructor of Composition

Division of Communication and the Arts

Email: dmf65@pitt.edu

Phone: 814-362-5025

Location: 102 Swarts

No Photo

Gabriel, Regina

Instructor of Music

Division of Communication and the Arts

Email: rcg18@pitt.edu

Phone: 814-362-5111

Location: 116 Blaisdell Hall

Rekha Gajanan

Gajanan, Rekha

Instructor of Composition

Division of Communication and the Arts

Email: reg3@pitt.edu

Phone: 814-362-7589

Location: 234C Swarts Hall

Jeffrey Guterman

Guterman, Jeffrey

Division Chair of Communication and the Arts

Division of Communication and the Arts

Email: guterman@pitt.edu

Phone: 814-362-7587

Location: 104 Blaisdell Hall

Tracee Howell

Howell, Tracee

Director of the Composition Program

Division of Communication and the Arts

Email: tlh35@pitt.edu

Phone: 814-362-7522

Location: Swarts 234b

Max Jensen

Jensen, Max F.

Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish and Comparative Literature

Division of Communication and the Arts

Email: mfjensen@pitt.edu

Phone: 814-362-7515

Location: 102A Swarts Hall

Catherine Kula

Kula, Catherine

Assistant Director of the Writing Center

Division of Communication and the Arts

Email: ckula@pitt.edu

Phone: 814-362-7594

Location: 234D Swarts Hall

Nancy McCabe

McCabe, Nancy

Director of Writing Program

Division of Communication and the Arts

Email: ngm4@pitt.edu

Phone: 814-362-0785

Location: Swarts 102E

JD McGuire

McGuire, J.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor of Art

Division of Communication & The Arts

Email: jdmcg@pitt.edu

Phone: 814-362-7678

Location: 110 Blaisdell Hall

Rick Minard

Minard, Rick

Instructor of Art

Division of Communication and the Arts

Email: minard@pitt.edu

Phone: 814-362-5098

Location: 111 Blaisdell Hall

BioDun Ogundayo

Ogundayo, BioDun J.

Director of Africana Studies

Division of Communication and the Arts

Adedoyin Ogunfeyimi

Ogunfeyimi, Adedoyin

Assistant Professor of Composition

Division of Communication & The Arts

Email: doyinjsp@pitt.edu

Phone: 814-362-5061

Location: 234A Swarts Hall

No Photo

Rush, Josie

Instructor of Composition

Division of Communication & The Arts

Email: jlr190@pitt.edu

Phone: 814-362-7572

Location: 234D Swarts Hall

Matthew Salvia

Salvia, Matthew

Instructor of English

Division of Communication and the Arts

Email: msalvia@pitt.edu

Phone: 814-362-7554

Location: 235H Swarts Hall

Gary Tessmer

Tessmer, Gary

Assistant Professor of Composition

Division of Communication and the Arts

Email: tessmer@pitt.edu

Phone: 814-362-7685

Location: Swarts 102

Donald Ulin

Ulin, Donald

Director of English

Division of Communication and the Arts

Email: ulin@pitt.edu

Phone: 814-362-0243

Location: Swarts 102C

Shelley Whitman

Whitman, Shelley

Administrative Assistant

Division of Communication and the Arts

Email: swhitman@pitt.edu

Phone: 814-362-7590

Location: 103 Blaisdell Hall

Birney Young

Young, Birney

Visiting Assistant Professor of Communications

Division of Communication and the Arts

Email: bry7@pitt.edu

Phone: 814-362-7647

Location: 105 Blaisdell Hall